Adult Education

2nd Lessons ~ Adult Sunday School with Pastor Amy

Very rarely does the 2nd lesson for a given Sunday get much attention in a sermon. But these lessons are chosen for a reason and written to early Christians. Come and study them with Pastor Amy. Learn what they addressed in their original context and hear what they have to say to us today.

Who: Everyone (9th grade to 99!) is welcome to attend this class. 

When:

Thursdays from 6:15-6:45

~or~

Sundays from 9:45-10:15

*the same content is covered in both classes*

Where: Large Group Classroom (upstairs across from kitchenette)

Details: No previous Bible study experience is necessary. 

Attend one; attend them all!

 

 

Adult Ed Schedule

Thursdays from 6:15-6:45

~or~

Sundays from 9:45-10:15

 

(Thurs) Sept. 12: 1 Timothy 1:12-17

 (Sun) Sept. 15: 1 Timothy 1:12-17

(Thurs) Sept. 19: 1 Timothy 2:1-7

(Sun) Sept. 22: 1 Timothy 2:1-7

(Thurs) Sept. 26-Pastor Dan Dibbert

(Sun) Sept. 29-Pastor Dan Dibbert

(Thurs) Oct. 3: 2 Timothy 1:1-14

(Sun) Oct. 6: 2 Timothy 1:1-14

(Thurs) Oct. 10-Pastor Dan Dibbert                

(Sun) Oct. 13-Pastor Dan Dibbert          

(Thurs) Oct. 17: 2 Timothy 3:14--4:5

(Sun) Oct. 20: 2 Timothy 3:14--4:5

(Thurs) Oct. 24-NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Oct. 27-NO ADULT ED

(Thurs) Oct. 31 -NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Nov. 3 -NO ADULT ED

(Thurs) Nov. 7: 2 Thessalonians 2:1-5, 13-17

(Sun) Nov. 10: 2 Thessalonians 2:1-5, 13-17

(Thurs) Nov. 14: 2 Thessalonians 3:6-13

(Sun) Nov. 17: 2 Thessalonians 3:6-13

(Thurs) Nov. 21: Colossians 1:11-20

(Sun) Nov. 24: Colossians 1:11-20

(Thurs) Nov. 28NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Dec. 1NO ADULT ED

(Thurs) Dec. 5: Romans 15:4-13

(Sun) Dec. 8: Romans 15:4-13

(Thurs) Dec. 12-NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Dec. 15-NO ADULT ED

(Thurs) Dec. 19 – NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Dec. 22 – NO ADULT ED

(Thurs) Dec. 26 – NO ADULT ED

(Sun) Dec. 29 – NO ADULT ED

 

Trinity English Lutheran Church